yep, you can do with it as you please after you 'dedicate' things in you HoM...(you can even delete the character and all the stuff they had will still be there--though you will only be able to see the deleted character stuff via 'account view')
Just to add to the above (which is 100% correct), you can never lose points or somehow go backwards in the HoM. You can only ever make progress. Once something is in, it's in for good. That said, if you do something that results in your account being permanently banned, you won't be able to link it to a GW2 account and so is essentially lost.